OFB Board of Directors

Front row from left: Mickey Killingsworth, OFB 4th VP & Women’s Advisory Council chair; OFB 3rd VP Barb Iverson; OFB 1st VP Tracey Liskey; OFB 2nd VP Peggy Browne.

Back row from left, Bill Brown, Region 2; Barry Bushue, OFB President; Lyndon Kerns, Region 4; Kathy Hadley, Young Farmers & Ranchers Comm. chair; Sharon Waterman, Region 12; Pete Postlewait, Region 7; Wade Flegel, Region 5; Peter Kenagy, Region 10; KC VanNatta, Region 14; Dale Buck, Region 8; OFB EVP Dave Dillon; Bruce Chapin, Region 15; Dalton Straus, Region 11; Dean Freeborn, Region 9; and Shane Otley, Region 3.

Not shown: Larry Lear, Region 1; Dean McAllister, Region 6; Dan Andersen, Region 13; Rick Epp, Region 16

As a grassroots organization, the OFB Board of Directors is comprised of volunteer leaders — farmers and ranchers who take time away from their fields or livestock to make a difference for Oregon agriculture.

All of our policy and political priorities develop from a time-tested, democratic process, beginning at the county level. Positions, ideas, and initiatives then make their way to the OFB annual convention, where Farm Bureau members from around the state meet to discuss and vote upon the organization’s goals for the coming year.

2014 OFB Board of Directorssee photo composite

President Barry Bushue runs a family nursery, berry, and flowering basket operation near Boring.

1st Vice President Tracey Liskey is a flower, hay, beef, and fish producer based in Klamath Falls.

2nd Vice President Peggy Browne is a cattle rancher and also raises hay and grain in North Powder.

3rd Vice President Barb Iverson grows tulips, grass seed, wheat, and other crops in Woodburn.

4th Vice President/Women’s Advisory Council Chair Mickey Killingsworth raises sheep in Madras.

Regional Directors

Region 1 (Gilliam, Morrow, Umatilla)
Larry Lear is a retired wheat and hog producer from Condon.

Region 2 (Baker, Union, Wallowa)
Bill Browne raises cattle, grain, and hay in North Powder.

Region 3 (Grant, Harney)
Shane Otley is a rancher based in Burns.

Region 4 (Klamath, Lake)
Lyndon Kerns raises cattle and hay in Klamath Falls.

Region 5 (Crook, Deschutes, Jefferson, Wheeler)
Wade Flegel is a farmer from Prineville.

Region 6 (Hood River, Sherman, Wasco)
Dean McAllister grows cherries in The Dalles.

Region 7 (Clackamas, Multnomah)
Pete Postlewait grows a variety of row crops in Aurora.

Region 8 (Clatsop, Tillamook)
Dale Buck is a retired dairyman based in Cloverdale.

Region 9 (Polk, Yamhill)
Dean Freeborn produces grass seed, hay, and cattle in Rickreall.

Region 10 (Benton, Lincoln, Linn)
Peter Kenagy operates a family farm in Albany.

Region 11 (Jackson, Josephine)
Dalton Straus has a cattle ranch in Central Point.

Region 12 (Coos, Curry)
Sharon Waterman produces timber and raises cattle and sheep in Bandon.

Region 13 (Malheur)
Dan Andersen is a farmer from Ontario.

Region 14 (Columbia, Washington)
KC VanNatta has forestland and raises cattle in Rainier.

Region 15 (Marion)
Bruce Chapin grows cherries and hazelnuts in Salem.

Region 16 (Lane, Douglas)
Rick Epp raises hay in Roseburg.

Young Farmers & Ranchers Chair
Kathy Hadley grows a variety of seed crops, grain, cattle, and hay in Rickreall.

Ex Officio
Dr. Larry Curtis - Associate Dean, College of Ag Sciences, Oregon State University

For more information, email Tiffany Nino or call (503) 399-1701, ext. 301.




Comments are closed.